Author Topic: Prevent accidental loss of entered data  (Read 21931 times)

meppy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Prevent accidental loss of entered data
« on: August 07, 2010, 06:48:14 am »
It is way to easy to accidentally lose your new entry if you click on the button to go back to the Time Entries instead of the Save button.  Can we have the option to turn on a popup that warns you if you are cancelling your data entry?  I do it all the time and it drives me bonkers! :)

Adam

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1014
Re: Prevent accidental loss of entered data
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2010, 10:07:27 am »
Unfortunately no.  Apple does not provide us a way to "trap" on the button tap.  It deletes the screen and data before we could even detect it.  When we first wrote Time Master in April of 09, we spent a LOT of time trying to do that but were unable.  We really do not want to re-write the entires OS just to hack this, so sadly you should just make it a point to *always* tap on Save.