thanks, I had a look after I posted and did find the sync apps, downloaded and it worked. This app did not exist when I last had issues. However, documentation does not say how it syncs, ie does it just add stuff from one to the other? If I have added clients, projects and time entries to both devices, I presume both devices would end up with all of the additions. What if I have deleted or downloaded entries from one device does it remove them from the other?
The old method would wipe out the data on one device and replace it with the other device's data