Here's a (hopefully) 'minor' request:
When viewing time entries with a filter applied, if a new entry is added, make it default to the filtered value. Ie. if I'm viewing all of my "client A" entries, if I add an entry the Client should be pre-selected to "client A".
I was inspired to ask for this because it's the way my task management software works (Toodledo).