Author Topic: Duplicate time entry when exported  (Read 23868 times)

pnlaw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Duplicate time entry when exported
« on: January 27, 2011, 03:49:02 pm »
I get a duplicate line entry for each time entry that gets exported and the duplicate entry has a time of 0. I have adjusted the export settings and nothing has changed. This happens when exporting as a csv or html format. This also seems to have started as soon as I installed the synch addin to sync from my iPad to my iTouch. Any help would be greatly appreciated, Thanks

Adam

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1014
Re: Duplicate time entry when exported
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2011, 06:33:51 pm »
Do you have duplicates on your devices?  Before you ran the first sync, did you do a Backup from the main device and a restore the the secondary device?  Worst case, we would need to look at a Backup file to see if we can reproduce the problem here.  Please let us know?

pnlaw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Duplicate time entry when exported
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2011, 05:53:51 pm »
No duplicates on the device and I never did a backup/restore. The problems has continued even though I haven't sync'd the two devices for a long time. I am happy to send a backup file.  Just let me know how. Thanks.

Adam

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1014
Re: Duplicate time entry when exported
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2011, 06:03:14 pm »
I bet I know what you have going on.  You have set the "Overtime" setting and it's set to 0.  You will first need to go to:  Setup -> General -> Overtime Starts.  Make sure that Overtime Starts says "Optional".  You probably set it to "After 0h 0m".  Tap on the Grey "X" to clear it out.  That will prevent the Overtime field from getting set in the Time Entries.

Now for the not so fun part.  In all the Time Entries that are affected, you are going to have to go into each one of them and clear out the "Overtime Starts" in each of those.  Tap on the "X" on that line so they say "Optional".  Make sure to "Save" after you clear it.  Then you can run your report and hopefully that will fix your problem.

Please let us know?