Author Topic: Hide and Archive Time Entry!  (Read 6269 times)

DarkSymphony

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Hide and Archive Time Entry!
« on: June 03, 2018, 03:21:02 am »
I need to hide some time entries, which were already done and paid. Some functionality to mark the time entry finished and paid and it will automatically hide and go to archive, so it will not deleted just moved to archive.

This is a quite important thing, please implement.

Adam

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1001
Re: Hide and Archive Time Entry!
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2018, 02:17:57 pm »
If you have the Invoice module, then you can use the "Entries Filter" to set it to "Not Invoiced", so you won't see the invoiced ones.  Then use the Invoice screens to show a "Status" of "Pending and Billed", so it won't show the Paid invoices.

If you don't have the Invoice module, use the "Reported" flag.  In the "Entries Filter", set "Reported" to "Not Reported".  That will only show the entries that you have not marked as Reported (after you send a report).  Only mark Reported when you are sure you don't need to see them again in without changing the filter back to None.

DarkSymphony

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Hide and Archive Time Entry!
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2018, 11:52:30 am »
thanks, however it is not exactly what I wanted, the projects are still there, and I need always switch the filters. Also to mark as reported works only after I save the report to my comp. There should be an option for each project in Time entries panel just to mark as finished with one click and not showing anymore in time entries but somewhere in old, archived project.

But for now I can live with that filtering, if there is no will to implement such a thing. At least let's hope the author listens to us, customers, who paid for this software.

Adam

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1001
Re: Hide and Archive Time Entry!
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2018, 11:04:31 am »
For database items like Client, Projects, Tasks, Expenditures, etc. you can go into the Database section to edit those types of items.  There is an option called "Hidden".  If you check that off, you will only see those items in the Database section and will not see those in the regular pickers.